leaveten's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

remember me tonight.

You spend your careless nights, your figure fumbling through the dark and show your hidden face through music�s only meaningless art. I cram my head with images of the softer days to come, and stare outside the window wondering, �What did I do wrong?� I have no hidden dangers, no lies, no secrets, no fears. I really don�t have anything left of anything but bitter tears. I know I show my feelings in a way you�ll never understand.. I try to erase you though our innitials are still marked into the sand. Your description of your desires: a meaningful trial, growing close.. But now you surround yourself with those you�ll never need to know. Contradiction after contradiction, thoughts and memories screened by ego�s guard.. Your letters have gone unwritten so I�m assuming you�re not finding this as hard.. As I am still waiting to hear from you.. A letter, a call, or even a look will do. My eyes may be looking to the right but their stare is to the left. I�ve tried to move on but still my heart is kept. Your mystery never fails to astonish but you�ll always disappoint the rest. I�m sorry I ever listened to those words you never said. Your implications dawned to have a second translation. If I showed you what it�d look like, you�d agree with my illustration.. of what everything appeared to be.. But all it ever was was a new chapter to your tragedy.. Tricked, fooled.. Every negative action that exists. All this hell began with just a simple kiss. I thought I was living heaven when really it was all a nightmare.. But you still roam through my dreams and I know somewhere you�re out there.. Remembering our misery and fumbling through the dark.. Aware of who you could�ve been and how it broke my heart.

9:12 pm - 08-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: