leaveten's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

foer

�Does it break my heart, of course, every moment of every day, into more pieces than my heart was made of. I never thought of myself as quiet, much less silent, I never thought about things at all, everything changed, the distance that wedged itself between me and my happiness wasn�t the world, it wasn�t the bombs and burning buildings, it was me, my thinking, the cancer of never letting go, is ignorance bliss, I don�t know, but it�s so painful to think, and tell me, what did thinking ever do for me, to what great place did thinking ever bring me? I think and think and think, I�ve thought myself out of happiness one million times, but never once into it. �I� was the last word I was able to speak aloud, which is a terrible thing, but there it is.�

-j.s.foer

5:34 am - 09-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: