leaveten's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thank you tasha,

that white polka dot dress grandma (maybe mom?) made me and how i'd lay in bed wearing it during the summertime after my shower, the way the sun looks if you dive into the pool and look up at its rays in water. the way the concrete smells when you lay on the ground after swimming, how footsteps disappear in the sand and how the water washes them away, the birds at the beach with mom and dad, water in my ears, the old swing set i slowly grew too big for, looking down from upstairs, riding my bike by myself, the sun on my skin, late night talks with my dad, galleleo the telescope, summer days & summer nights.

6:41 pm - 10-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: