leaveten's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the beat goes on.

he's been gone for two months now, and I'm actually doing okay. We talk every day and haven't fought (except that one time). This was definitely a learning experience for me.

First, I learned about how strong our relationship is. We've been doing really well. I haven't suspected him of cheating (he never would), been upset with him for not responding (he always does), or felt really lonely. We really love each other. Whenever I have had a problem, he's been there to listen to me and talk me through out. And he has been completely willing to change things that I've been upset with. We are new to this whole thing, so we are making adjustments to make sure we keep things fun. I think we're really getting the hang of everything though, not that it was ever bad. We're doing really great and I'm happy for that.

I learned about how strong I am. As cliche as it sounds, I really am happy that he's out there chasing his dreams and I really am proud of him for doing so well on his own. Obviously, I miss him. There are times where I feel alone and want to fill the void. But those are just moments that are fleeting. Overall, I'm pretty keen on doing my best with my life here and accomplishing my goals while working my hardest to support him in accomplishing his.

I also learned about some problems we had before and reflected on things. To get the obvious out of the way, you never know what you've got till it's gone. I'm going to be much more appreciative of our time together when he's back. I also realized that we should go out and adventure more, even if it's just the two of us. Being long distance, when we talk and have long FT sessions it is just the two of us. It's taught us how fun we are just talking together and what a great connection we have. I want to go out more, just the two of us. Another thing about long distance is how important communication becomes. The stakes are higher, we can't see each other and make things okay and technology is basically our link to one another. We have to communicate well, so we've really learned to do that.

I'm happy now, but I'm ecstatic thinking about him coming back in 7 weeks and 6 days :)

12:17 am - 09-28-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: