leaveten's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

day dream.

I've never aspired to be more than dreamer. I paid no attention to those who spoke to me of living. I've always belonged to what isn't where i am and to what I could never be. Whatever isn't mine, no matter how base, has always been poetry for me. The only thing I've loved is nothing at all. The only thing I've desired is what I couldn't even imagine. All I asked of life is that it go on by without my feeling it. All I demanded of love is that it never stop being a distant dream. In my own inner landscapes, all of them unreal, I've always been attracted to what's in the distance, and the hazy aquenducts- almost out of sight in my dreamed landscapes- had a dreamy sweetness in relation to the rest of the ladscape, a sweetness that enabled me to love them. I am still obsessed with creating a false world, and will be until I die.

4:40 pm - 03-30-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: