leaveten's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

promise.

I never lied when I said you were the most beautiful sight I had ever seen. It only makes sense that you only exist in my head. This blind world isn't ready for your perfection, or am I for your affection. These hands never felt before you became mine to touch.

Oh sweetness, you've fallen, and without knowing I left you behind. Reassure yourself, my angel that this fairy tale and every detail in it was true. Once upon a time I could feel every tear that escaped your eyes in the form of absence of my own heartbeat. But the clock kept ticking, and now we're not in that time. There's no use in begging me to stay, I've already left, leaving you with a new scar for every lonely night.

"Forever" was never the question. Think back and realize the only thing I promised you was myself. And dearest, you should have known, I'm much too broken to be kept.

3:01 p.m. - 2006-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: