leaveten's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

adventures in the rabbit hole

i've pushed you so far back in my memory, i only remember the corners of who you are. i can't trace your picture, i can't bring you back again. it's as if the sound of your voice escaped me, and i never imaged we'd be here, not us. i've made you a part of me i can't recognize anymore. the only you that exists is the shadow of your personality that i can't relate. and the girl i was, that let you do this to me, she lives outside my mind, not daring to corrupt it again. i don't even feel sorry for her anymore. i've mourned my losses, picked up the pieces, rebuilt and filled in all the cracks. still you lay long lost in my memory, our time like adventures in the rabbit hole, and i won't let you be real again.

12:09 am - 09-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: