leaveten's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

psychology/never jaded

-I believe in people. I believe in human nature and the human spirit. I believe that we achieve greatness because greatness is inside of everyone. That no matter what you're born with, you have this great power inside of you to change beyond what you could imagine to be conceivable. I believe in the therapeutic process because of these reasons: because we are so strong, so adaptable, so innately and absolutely great that with proper guidance we can reach the highest levels of our limitless potential. I believe in people. I believe that we are good and because of that, we are connected. I believe that inside each person lays the foundation for their hopes, dreams and desires. I think that no matter who you are or what you've done you are capable of being whoever you want to be. I believe that our minds are more powerful than we know, and we may need assistance accessing that power, or even believing in it, but once we do- the outcome can be beautiful. I believe in the greatness within. I believe in these things because I've seen them. And no matter how many times I've been let down, no matter how many times I've been hurt, and no matter how many times I've hurt myself or others I will never stop believing all of these things. I am who I am, the world can't change me.

3:05 am - 10-17-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: